• Mar Morán

  • Mar Morán

    We hold our notes longer, better, and higher. We put the mental in instrumental and the cool in music.

  • Mar Morán

    Music only makes me stronger. Music speaks to the heart in ways words cannot express.

  • Mar Morán



"Music and rhythm find their way into the secret places of the soul" (Platon)

Mar Morán studied recorder at the Badajoz Conservatory and singing at the Escuela Superior de canto in Madrid.

Among others, he studied with Elena Muñoz Valdelomar, Victoria Manso, David Mason, Alicia Amo, Alex Ashworth, Sandra Medeiros, Armando Possante, Sylvia Schwartz, Stéphanie d'Oustrac, Anna Maria Ferrante, Boris Ignatov, Helen Tintes-Schuermann, Giulio Zappa, Charlotte Margiono, Dietrich Henschel y Plácido Domingo.

Mar has received different awards such as the Extraordinary Prize and the Scholarship of Musical Youths of the Community of Madrid. In addition, she worked as a titular soprano in the Choir of the Teatro Real in Madrid for several seasons.

She is currently doing a postgraduate course at the International Academy of Opera in Ghent (Belgium).



Upcoming events

Madama Butterfly – Kate Pinkerton – Teatro Campoamor

/ / Oviedo

Madama Butterfly was premiered at the Teatro alla Scala in Milan on February 17, 1904. This opera is the highest peak in Puccini's production. Set in Nagasaki, at the beginning of the 20th century, it tells the love story of a young geisha, naive and innocent, abandoned by an officer of [...]

Lanzamiento «Luna Clara» (New) 12 de Febrero 2021

/ /

Morán's relationship with García Leoz's music is not occasional. With the help of his repertoire pianist Aurelio Viribay, he has been getting to know the repertoire written for singing and piano by the composer from Olite (Navarra) during the last few years. From him she has already interpreted several blocks of his music in concerts offered for [...]


Luna Clara - Mar Moran & Aurelio Viribay

Luna Clara

Integral de canciones de García Leóz.

Soprano:  Mar Morán
Piano: Aurelio Viribay
Compositor: Jesús García Leóz
Sello discográfico: Odradek Records
Lanzamiento: 12 Febrero 2021
Escucha Luna Clara completo en:
  1. Luna Clara Mar Morán & Aurelio Viribay 3:03
  2. La niña Sola Mar Morán & Aurelio Viribay 3:19
  3. Malibran Mar Morán & Aurelio Viribay 3:34


en_GBEnglish (UK)
es_ESEspañol en_GBEnglish (UK)